LADOCK CHURCH

What's On in June 2024

What's on in June............................

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday, 2 June, Corpus Christi: Holy Communion 11.00 am, with Choir

Thursday, 6 June: D Day Commemoration Ringing Out for Peace, 6.30 pm, Evening Prayer, 7.00 pm

Sunday, 9 June: Holy Communion 11.00 am

Monday, 10 June: Bible Study Sessions with Pat at Oxturn House. 11am 'The authorship of the Old Testament and the Beginning stories in Genesis'.

Saturday, 15 June: Ladock Church Fete at 2.30 pm at Oxturn House TR2 4NQ. All welcome, free entry. For details go to: www.ladockchurch.org.uk or see the poster in the Ladock News.

Sunday,16 June: Holy Communion 11.00 am, with Choir

Monday, 17 June: Bible Study Sessions with Pat at Oxturn House. 11am 'Escape from Egypt and the founding of the Israelite nation. Book of Exodus'

Tuesday, 18 June: Interviews of candidates for the post of New Rector with Oversight for the Probus Benefice

Sunday, 23 June: Holy Communion 11.00 am with Sunday Club

Sunday,23 June: Evensong, 6.00 pm

Monday, 24 June: Bible Study Sessions with Pat at Oxturn House. 11am Settling in the land. The invasion of the Philistines and choosing a King. Books of Joshua, Judges and Samuel.

Sunday, 30 June: Team Service at  Holy Trinity Church,Tresillian 10am No service at Ladock

 

 

Ringing Out for Peace

6 June 2024 marks the 80th anniversary of D-Day, when Allied forces mounted the largest amphibious invasion the world has ever witnessed. In 1944, Operation Overlord saw over 5,000 ships and landing craft set down more than 130,000 troops on five Normandy beaches in an action that would bring about the liberation of north-west Europe.

As part of the wider commemoration of the 80th anniversary of the D-Day landings, our ringers will be Ringing Out for Peace 6th June between 6.30 pm and 7.00 pm. This will be followed by a short service of Evening Prayer to mark the occasion, which everyone in the village and wider Benefice is welcome to attend.

 

 

 

Looking Forward to July...............................

 

Monday 1st July: Bible Study Sessions with Pat at Oxturn House. 11am. Saul, David and Solomon. Books of Samuel, Kings and Chronicles.

Saturday 6th July : Coffee Morning in the Community Hall

Monday 8th July: Bible Study Sessions with Pat at Oxturn House. 11am. The Kingdom Divides. Kings and Prophets. Books of Kings, Amos, Hosea and Micah.

Monday 15th July: Bible Study Sessions with Pat at Oxturn House. 11am. Destruction of Jerusalem. Exile in Babylon. Prophets Jeremiah and Isaiah.

Monday 22nd July:  Bible Study Sessions with Pat at Oxturn House. 11am. Return from Exile. Rebuilding Jerusalem and Temple, Compiling the OT. Ezra, Nehemiah and Esther.

 

 

 

Powered by Church Edit